Headquartered in Mettmann, Mercanta GmbH has been a leading manufacturer and supplier of fasteners for over 30 years.

The company’s product portfolio covers DIN and standard parts, in particular circlips, snap rings, shim rings and supporting washers, disc springs, locknuts and locking washers, as well as a wide range of related articles and drawing parts.

Mercanta also offers contract manufacturing in the fields of welding, turned and milled parts, laser assemblies, and steel construction.

Our customer base primarily comprises wholesalers and direct industrial users around the world.

Our Customers

Our circlips, snap rings, shim rings and supporting washers, locknuts and disc springs are used in many different components of a car. Our customers for these products are primarily first and second tier suppliers. Our parts are mainly installed where they can’t be seen – and yet they take over safety-related functions. Some of the installation locations:

Braking systems
Chassis components
Universal / cardan shafts
Steering systems
Roller bearings
And many others

In addition to our standard product range, we naturally also offer custom solutions and special designs from customer drawings. Ask us!

We are proud to supply the leading dealers in Germany and Europe with our parts. Through our commercial customers, be they multinationals or small family-run enterprises, we achieve an extremely high and comprehensive coverage, and are thus represented in many different industries. We support our partners with technical assistance, personal and individual care, logistic services, or marketing support.

Another area is the supply of spare parts to car workshops. We deliver OEM parts and substitute products.

We make our contribution to the construction of efficient drives – our circlips, snap rings, shim rings and supporting washers, locknuts and disc springs are part of modern drive systems. We help to make sure that modern and future-oriented drive solutions stay cost-effective, not only with the components themselves, but also with our logistic and general services. Although we supply a relatively small element of the end products – that’s something we do really well! You can find our solutions in the following products/industries:

General mechanical and plant engineering
Drive and conveyor systems
Warehouse systems
Escalators and elevators
Tool engineering
Wind power plants

The great thing about our DIN and standard parts is that you can use them anywhere. For decades now, our proven circlips, snap rings, shim rings and supporting washers, locknuts and disc springs have been used wherever something rotates or moves. We supply customers in the following sectors:

Electrical and garden tools
Handheld tools
Household appliances
Medical technology
Furniture manufacturing
Lock systems
Water systems

A special focus of our parts lies in the areas of agricultural machinery, construction machinery, and lifting systems. On account of the tough conditions which they have to cope with, special surface coatings as well as heavy-duty and large ring types are used here. The size range of our parts, with diameters from 3 to 1000 mm and thicknesses from 0.1 mm to 18 mm, covers practically every conceivable application. We look forward to receiving your queries!

The Mercanta Team


Tel.  +49 (0)2104 / 14 888 0
Fax  +49 (0)2104 / 14 888 20
E-mail: info@mercanta.de







Company established in Erkrath by Enzo Marotta


Enlargement of the office and warehouse building at the company headquarters in Erkrath


Establishment of the foreign subsidiary Mercanta Hungária Kereskedelmi Kft. and opening of the production plant in Hungary


Hänel lifts put into operation


Quality management certification awarded in accordance with DIN ISO 9001:2000


Introduction of the new ERP system


Establishment of the foreign subsidiary Bilgemer Otomotiv Makina San. Tic. Ltd. Sti. and opening of a further production plant in


Relocation from Erkrath to new headquarters in Mettmann, near Düsseldorf


Warehouse storage bays extended with new Hänel lifts


30th company anniversary

Die Mercanta GmbH mit Sitz in Mettmann ist seit ĂŒber 30 Jahren ein fĂŒhrender Hersteller und Anbieter von Befestigungselementen.

Im Produktprogramm finden sich DIN- und Normteile, vor allem Sicherungsringe, Sprengringe, Pass- und StĂŒtzscheiben, Tellerfedern, Nutmuttern und Sicherungsbleche, sowie ein breites Spektrum an verwandten Artikeln und Zeichnungsteilen.

Zudem bietet Mercanta Lohnfertigung in den Bereichen Schweißen, Dreh- und FrĂ€steile, Laserbaugruppen und Stahlbau.

Unser Angebot richtet sich vor allem an Großhandelsunternehmen und industrielle Direktanwender weltweit.

GeschÀftsfelder und betreute Branchen


Unsere Sicherungsringe, Sprengringe, Pass- und StĂŒtzscheiben, Nutmuttern und Tellerfedern finden Verwendung in verschiedensten Bauteilen eines KFZ. Unsere Kunden hierbei sind vor allem Tier1 und Tier2 Zulieferer. Unsere Teile werden ĂŒberwiegend dort verbaut, wo man sie nicht sieht – und ĂŒbernehmen doch sicherheitsrelevante Funktionen. Die Einsatzorte sind beispielsweise:

Bremssysteme
Fahrwerkskomponenten
Gelenk-/Kardanwellen
Getriebe
Kupplungen
Lenkungen
Motoren
WĂ€lzlager
weitere

Neben unserem Standardsortiment bieten wir selbstverstÀndlich auch kundenindividuelle Lösungen und Sonderformen nach Zeichnung an. Fragen Sie uns!

Wir sind stolz darauf, die fĂŒhrenden HĂ€ndler in Deutschland und Europa mit unseren Teilen zu beliefern. Über unsere Handelskunden, ob internationale Konzerne oder kleine Familienbetriebe, erreichen wir eine sehr hohe, flĂ€chendeckende Reichweite und sind so in den verschiedensten Branchen vertreten. Gerne unterstĂŒtzen wir unsere Partner mit technischer Hilfestellung, persönlicher und individueller Betreuung, Logistikdienstleistungen oder UnterstĂŒtzung beim Marketing.

Ein weiterer Bereich ist die Ersatzteilversorgung von KFZ-Betrieben. Hierbei liefern wir OEM-Teile und Substitutionsprodukte.

Wir leisten unseren Beitrag fĂŒr effiziente Antriebe – unsere Sicherungsringe, Sprengringe, Pass- und StĂŒtzscheiben, Nutmuttern und Tellerfedern sind Bestandteil moderner Antriebe. Nicht nur ĂŒber das reine Bauteil, sondern auch durch unsere Logistikdienstleistungen und unseren Service tragen wir dazu bei, dass moderne und zukunftssichere Antriebslösungen kostengĂŒnstig bleiben. Wir liefern hierbei einen verhĂ€ltnismĂ€ĂŸig kleinen Teil der Endprodukte – aber das können wir gut! Sie finden unsere Lösungen in folgenden Produkten/Branchen:

Allgemeiner Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
Antriebs- und Fördertechnik
Getriebe
Lagersysteme
Motoren
Rolltreppen und AufzĂŒge
Werkzeugbau
Windkraftanlagen

Das Schöne an unseren DIN- und Normteilen ist: Sie können sie ĂŒberall einsetzen. Überall, wo sich etwas dreht oder bewegt werden seit Jahrzehnten unsere bewĂ€hrten Sicherungsringe, Sprengringe, Pass- und StĂŒtzscheiben, Nutmuttern und Tellerfedern eingesetzt. Wir beliefern Kunden in den folgenden Branchen:

Armaturen
Elektro- und Gartenwerkzeuge
Fenster
Handwerkzeuge
HaushaltsgerÀte
Medizintechnik
Möbelbau
Pumpen
Schließtechnik
Wassertechnik

Ein spezieller Fokus unserer Teile liegt auf den Bereichen Landmaschinen, Baumaschinen und Hebetechnik. Hier werden aufgrund von harten Einsatzbedingungen spezielle OberflĂ€chenbeschichtungen sowie schwere und große Ringtypen eingesetzt. Der Abmessungsbereich unserer Teile mit Durchmessern von 3 mm bis 1000 mm und StĂ€rken von 0,1 bis 18 mm deckt beinahe jede denkbare Anwendung ab. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfragen!

Das Mercanta Team


ENZO MAROTTA

Tel.  +49 (0)2104 / 14 888 0
Fax  +49 (0)2104 / 14 888 20
E-mail: info[at]mercanta.de

SYLVIA MAROTTA

DOMINIK MAROTTA

ALEXANDER KLÄHN

EIK HERBST

Die Unternehmensgeschichte


1985

UnternehmensgrĂŒndung in Erkrath durch Vincenzo Marotta

1987

VergrĂ¶ĂŸerung der BĂŒro- und Lagerhalle am Firmensitz in Erkrath

1991

GrĂŒndung der Auslandsgesellschaft Mercanta HungĂĄria Kereskedelmi Kft. und Eröffnung der ProduktionsstĂ€tte in Ungarn

2003

Inbetriebnahme der HĂ€nel Lifte

2005

Erteilung des QualitÀtsmanagement nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2000

2006

EinfĂŒhrung des neuen Warenwirtschaftssystems

2010

GrĂŒndung der Auslandsgesellschaft Bilgemer Otomotiv Makine San. Tic. Ltd. Sti. und Eröffnung einer weiteren ProduktionsstĂ€tte in der TĂŒrkei

2013

Umzug aus Erkrath zum neuen Firmensitz in Mettmann bei DĂŒsseldorf

2014

Erweiterung der LagerstellplÀtze durch neue HÀnel Lifte

2015

30jÀhriges BetriebsjubilÀum

2017

Die Mercanta GmbH prÀsentiert sich auf der Fastener Fair 2017 in Stuttgart mit einem eigenen Messestand